The Baltic Sea Region University Network (BSRUN) was founded in 2000 when the first 16 institutions signed the agreement in Turku.

In accordance with a mutual desire to continue the successful cooperation within 10 years and taking into account the decision of the BSRUN Plenary Meeting on 25 February 2010, member institutions (23 at that moment) agreed to sign a new agreement (Agreement).

BSRUN Rules and Regulations

BSRUN is an umbrella organisation to facilitate and enhance co-operation between the members.

Plenary Meeting of the network is organised every third year.

The executive body of the network is the Steering Committee.


Kari Hyppönen РChairman of the Steering Committee

Phone: +358 405 569 019



Andreas Zaby, Berlin School of Economics and Law
Tel.: +49 30 30877-1001

Dmitry Vasilenko, St. Petersburg State University of Economics [UNECON]
Tel. +7 812 310 1963

President and Vice-Presidents comprise the Executive Committee.

BSRUN Secretariat at University of Latvia

Gundars Berzins – in charge of the Secretariat

Agne Ellere – Secretarial Services
Faculty of Business, Management and Economics, University of Latvia
Aspazijas bulvaris 5 Riga, Latvia
Phone: +371 67034942

BSRUN Secretariat at UNECON

Dmitry Vasilenko – in charge of the Secretariat

Aleksei Iurin, Alyona Zainullina – Secretarial Services
International Office, Saint-Petersburg State University of Economics
Sadovaya Street 21, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone: +7 952 66 66 366